Henleinstraße 7, 85570 Markt Schwaben, GERMANY
+49 8121 2239-40

Sensor – Programmer

Are you looking for a sensor programmer for your module or unassembled magnetic field sensor? CGS offers you the most flexible solution for a variety of different sensor manufacturers and sensor types.

The programmer is based on a CompactRIO chassis from National Instruments. Due to its compact design, the cRIO can be installed in the production line close to the DUT. Depending on the requirements, the chassis can be equipped with different cRIO modules.

The cRIO modules – Intelligent Sensor Calibration Modules (ISCM) – which were developed by CGS and certified by the sensor manufacturers, can write to and read back from sensors. Even with a product change in the line, it is not necessary to change the entire programming device including the software suite. Simply replace the sensor-specific ISCM. This means that the line is ready for use again in just a few minutes.

THE MOST FLEXIBLE SOLUTION FOR A WIDE VARIETY OF
DIFFERENT SENSOR MANUFACTURERS AND TYPES!

By using the cRIO platform, the programming device is one hundred percent appropriate for production use. Another advantage is the possibility to read the reference sensors synchronously. Thus, for example, multi-point calibrations can be carried out dynamically in a few seconds. A separate start-stop to record the measured values is not necessary. This allows the productivity in your line to be increased considerably without losing accuracy.

Because of the modular design, you can monitor and log the voltages and currents of the sensors to be programmed in parallel with the optionally available cRIO module ICVM. This makes it possible to ensure that the sensors have been described with an adequate amount of energy and that their calibration values are not lost prematurely in the future due to ageing. We would be pleased to advise you on further possible combinations.

Through our direct cooperation with the sensor manufacturers, the range of supported sensors is constantly expanding.

The following reference sensor types can be read in:

Analog PWM Icremental SENT PSI5 CAN
We currently offer programming interfaces for the following manufacturers and sensor families:
Infineon
TDK-Micronas
TDK
Allegro Microsystems
Melexis
AMS
TLE4998x HAL/R24xy TAD2140 3131A* MLX14612 AS5172
TLE5014 HAL/C/R36xy MLX14614
TLI4971* HAL/C/R37xy MLX14615
HAL/C/R38xy MLX12130
HAL/C/R393x* MLX14608*

*in development

jott
Johannes Ott
Sales Manager Europe & Asia
mfulton
Michael B. Fulton
Executive Vice President, Sales North America

Henleinstraße 7, 85570 Markt Schwaben, GERMANY
+49 8121 2239-40

Sensor – Programmer

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem Sensor-Programmiergerät für ihre Baugruppe oder unverbauten Magnetfeldsensor? CGS bietet Ihnen die flexibelste Lösung für eine Vielzahl an verschiedenen Sensorherstellern und Sensortypen.

Das Programmiergerät basiert auf einem CompactRIO-Chassis von National Instruments. Aufgrund der kompakten Bauweise lässt sich das cRIO unweit des Prüflings in der Fertigungslinie verbauen. Je nach Anforderung kann das Chassis mit verschiedenen cRIO-Modulen bestückt werden.

Die aus der Entwicklung von CGS stammenden und von den Sensorherstellern zertifizierten cRIO-Module – Intelligent Sensor Calibration Module (ISCM) – können Sensoren beschreiben sowie auch zurücklesen. Selbst bei einem Produktwechsel in der Linie muss nicht das ganze Programmiergerät samt Softwaresuite gewechselt werden. Es genügt einfach das Sensorspezifische ISCM zu tauschen. Damit ist die Linie in wenigen Minuten wieder einsatzbereit.

Die flexibelste Lösung für eine Vielzahl an
verschiedenen Sensorherstellern und -typen!

Durch die Verwendung der cRIO-Plattform ist das Programmiergerät zu einhundert Prozent für den Fertigungseinsatz geeignet. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die Möglichkeit zeitsynchron die Referenzsensoren auszulesen. Somit können z.B. Mehrpunktkalibrierungen in wenigen Sekunden dynamisch erfolgen. Ein separates anfahren und stoppen zur Aufnahme der Messwerte entfällt. Dadurch kann der Durchsatz in ihrer Linie erheblich gesteigert werden und das ohne Einbußen in der Genauigkeit.

Durch den modularen Aufbau können sie zum Beispiel mit dem optional erhältlichen cRIO-Modul ICVM die Spannungen und Ströme der zu programmieren Sensoren parallel überwachen und mitloggen. Damit lässt sich sicherstellen ob die Sensoren mit genügend Energie beschrieben wurden und ihre Kalibrierwerte alterungsbedingt in Zukunft nicht vorzeitig verlieren. Gerne beraten wir Sie über weitere Kombinationsmöglichkeiten.

Durch unsere direkten Kooperationen mit den Sensorherstellern erweitert sich das Spektrum an unterstützten Sensoren stetig.

Folgende Referenzsensortypen können eingelesen werden:

Analog PWM Icremental SENT PSI5 CAN
Zur Zeit bieten wir Programmierschnittstellen für folgende Hersteller und Sensorfamilien an:
Infineon
TDK-Micronas
TDK
Allegro Microsystems
Melexis
AMS
TLE4998x HAL/R24xy TAD2140 3131A* MLX14612 AS5172
TLE5014 HAL/C/R36xy MLX14614
TLI4971* HAL/C/R37xy MLX14615
HAL/C/R38xy MLX12130
HAL/C/R393x* MLX14608*

*in Vorbereitung

jott
Johannes Ott
Sales Manager Europe & Asia
mfulton
Michael B. Fulton
Executive Vice President, Sales North America