Henleinstraße 7, 85570 Markt Schwaben, GERMANY
+49 8121 2239-40

 

Sensor programming and function test in one adapter

Due to the compact design of the sensor programming device from CGS, it is also possible to integrate it directly into an adapter. In this way, the DUT-specific parts, such as the appropriate programming interface for the sensor family and the mechanical mounting of the test item, can be combined to form a unit in the adapter.

The adapter can then be exchanged as a unit in your test system within a few minutes. In addition to the cost savings for a separate programming adapter, there is also no additional time for handling from one station to the next, which in turn increases your productivity. A typical application is small series or production volumes of up to approx. 500k units per year. The adapter is operated by hand or with a robot.

For high-volume productions, the sensor programmer can also be easily integrated into the test head of an existing inline system or an ITS (Inline Test Station) from CGS. Here, up to 2 million sensors per year can be programmed in one line.

Henleinstraße 7, 85570 Markt Schwaben, GERMANY
+49 8121 2239-40

 

Sensorprogrammierung und Funktionstest in einem Adapter

Durch die kompakte Bauweise des SensorprogrammiergerĂ€ts von CGS ist es auch möglich dieses direkt in einen Adapter zu integrieren. Somit können die DUT-spezifischen Teile wie etwa das passende Programmierinterface zur Sensorfamilie und die mechanische Aufnahme des PrĂŒflings, im Adapter zu einer Einheit zusammengefĂŒgt werden.

Der Adapter kann dann als Einheit innerhalb weniger Minuten in ihrem Testsystem ausgetauscht werden. Neben der Kostenersparnis fĂŒr einen separaten Programmieradapter entfĂ€llt auch die zusĂ€tzliche Zeit fĂŒr das Handling von einer Station zur nĂ€chsten, was wiederum ihre ProduktivitĂ€t steigert. Eine Typische Anwendung ist die Kleinserie oder Fertigungsvolumen bis ca. 500k Einheiten pro Jahr. Der Adapter wird hierbei von Hand oder mit einem Roboter bedient.

FĂŒr High-Volume Produktionen lĂ€sst sich der Sensorprogrammierer auch einfach in den PrĂŒfkopf eines bestehenden Inline Systems, oder eine ITS (Inline Test Station) der CGS integrieren. Hier können in einer Linie bis zu 2 Millionen Sensoren pro Jahr programmiert werden.